Songs I relate to books

Hello fellow readers ūüėČ Many say music is the perfect way to express your emotions. Why not do the same with books?

This might be a bit weird but as I read a book I tend to listen to a song or two I think captures the concept of it or the feelings the author is trying to express. It doesn’t matter the genre, it can be rock, pop or even classical music! If it relates to what I’m feeling through my reading it’s a lost case. I can’t listen to another song while my eyes are fixed on those pages.

So, let’s see some songs that have haunted me during my readings:

               Book: Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead               

 Song: No Mercy by Sistar

   Vampire Academy (Vampire Academy, #1)            

This song remembers me of Rose’s personality during the whole series and specially the “hunting” for Dimitri and then Rose’s escape in¬†Last Sacrifice.

Book: If I Stay by Gayler Forman

Songs: Baby Steps by TTS / P.S. You Rock My World by Eels

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

              

This book made me cry so much, it amazes me how my parents didn’t hospitalize me after days (ok, only a couple of days) of hearing me say how things weren’t fair ahahah The melody and rhythm of Baby Steps were so soothing but sad at the same time and I actually started listening to the Eels after it was mentioned on the book! It’s an amazing band and this song specially kind of summarizes the whole book for me.

Book: The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen

Songs: Our Song and All Over You by The Spill Canvas

The Secret of Ella and Micha (The Secret, #1)

And another band I came across in a book and fell in love with. I had heard about The Spill Canvas before but never went  through the trouble of listening to any song by them. What a mistake! And of course, this is one of the favourites bands of the protagonist, Ella, so I had to find out what was so great about them. They are actually pretty good!

If you have a song that also fills your mind when thinking about a book tell me so I can listen to them, too!

Also, check my GR account: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/8917724-ana

                                                                             

Leave a Reply

