Short Reviews #1

Hey, everyone.

From now on, since I don’t have time to post full reviews for every book I read even though I really wanted to, I’ll be posting short reviews on books I’ve read throughout the week.

So, let’s begin!

Sempre (Forever) by J.M. Darhower

I absolutely loved Sempre. J.M Darhower picked an extremely sensitive topic, slavery, and worked around it beautifully. I laughed and I cried. I immediately fell in love with the characters and the story is just heart wrenching but at the same time. And Nicholas, oh Nicholas. He was just a secondary character but he certainly played a major role in the book for me! Simply breathtaking.

If you want to buy the book: Amazon | Bookdepository

 

 

Taste by Kate Evangelista

My first ever zombie book! I didn’t know what to expect but, boy, did it surprise me! Phoenix had everything I like about a female heroine, she was badass and strong. The zombie world with all the royalty and the political system and conspiracies created a whole mysterious and enthralling vibe to Taste. However, I really wanted Phoenix to choose someone who was obviously not the main love interest, bummer! Yes, there is a love-triangle but it’s really subtle and it isn’t the focus of the book.

Sites where you can find Taste: Amazon |  Bookdepository

 

 

Magic Bites by Ilona Andrews

Magic Bites elicited mixed feelings from me. I definitely loved the plot and the mysterious life of Kate Daniels. We don’t know her background story but we know that she is special and something happened to her in the past. She is amazing in all her strong personality but we are always in the known of her fears which only made her character more realistic. My favourite part was when she meets the Beast Lord by saying “Here kitty, kitty, kitty”. It was priceless! Unfortunately there were parts that were a little bit boring for me but Magic Bites is a good book and those parts are forgotten in the general picture.

If you want to buy Magic Bites: Amazon | Bookdepository

 

2 thoughts on “Short Reviews #1

  1. Writing short reviews is a great idea! I want to do it, but I never have enough books to make up short reviews. And I think my reviews are already short. > ___ <

    I really want to see what I think about Kate Evangelista's book Reaping Me Softly but Taste sounds very intriguing as well!

    Great reviews, Ana!^^

  2. Thank you! =D
    There are times when I think I read too much ahahah
    And your reviews are awesome, I read the one about The Perks of Being a Wallflower and now I’m definitely going to give the book a try 🙂
    I also want to read Reaping me softly but I couldn’t put my hands on it yet >.< Taste is a light reading but I really really liked it. Did you read Vampire Knight? Since you're a manga fan you should know it ahaha It has the same feeling actually and I was always remembering the Night Class and the Day Class…

Leave a Reply

