Book Review: The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa 

Series: Blood of Eden (#2)

Published: 30th April 2013

Publisher: Harlequin

Goodreads: “Allison Sekemoto has vowed to rescue her creator, Kanin, who is being held hostage and tortured by the psychotic vampire Sarren. The call of blood leads her back to the beginning—New Covington and the Fringe, and a vampire prince who wants her dead yet may become her wary ally.

Even as Allie faces shocking revelations and heartbreak like she’s never known, a new strain of the Red Lung virus that decimated humanity is rising to threaten human and vampire alike.”

Review

“I have no words to describe how I feel” where my first thoughts as soon as I finished reading The Eternity Cure. Julie Kagawa did not disappoint and delivered us a spectacular sequel. In my opinion The Eternity Cure is even better than The Immortal Rules! It was pure awesomesauce. I devoured it in one day!

Allison Sekemoto is back and is even more badass than ever. She is still looking for Kanin and there are many challenges ahead of her. Some characters return and if I’m honest I believed that I wouldn’t be seeing one ever again after The Immortal Rules so big points to Julie Kagawa for making me have to read a whole paragraph again just to be sure I was reading it right.

The beginning was a little slow like what happens in The Immortal Rules but it doesn’t take long for the action to start. Rabids appear, the trace she is following and her instinct take her to unexpected places, she sees people she never dreamed about meeting again and all kind of shenanigans take place. The Eternity Cure is a book full of the unexpected.

OMG bird

Towards the end I was already a sobbing mess. Oh yeah, Julie Kagawa left me with my jaw hanging to my feet. Damn, girl! That ending! THAT ENDING! If I were Alison I would become even more of a badass and probably a cold ice hearted bitch. If I went through everything she went through there probably would be no more nice me. I would track and haunt Sarren till the end of the earth. And then BAM! Ok, not really a BAM! moment because I didn’t think a certain something had actually happened to a certain someone but now I just can’t stop thinking about how the next book will continue. Great characters, great plot, great book!

*Galley Provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange of an honest review*

5 Chibis

Leave a Reply

