Sofyy’s book review: Obsession by Jennifer L. Armentrout

ObsessionObsession by Jennifer L. Armentrout (GR)

Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC

Published: May 31st 2013

Goodreads: “He’s arrogant, domineering, and… To. Die. For.

Hunter is a ruthless killer. And the Department of Defense has him firmly in their grasp, which usually doesn’t chafe too badly because he gets to kill bad guys. Most of the time he enjoys his job. That is, until he’s saddled with something he’s never had to do before: protect a human from his mortal enemy.

Serena Cross didn’t believe her best friend when she claimed to have seen the son of a powerful senator turn into something… unnatural. Who would? But then she witnesses her friend’s murder at the hands of what can only be an alien, thrusting her into a world that will kill to protect their secret.

Hunter stirs Serena’s temper and her lust despite their differences. Soon he’s doing the unthinkable—breaking the rules he’s lived by, going against the government to keep Serena safe. But are the aliens and the government the biggest threats to Serena’s life… or is it Hunter?”

 

Review

When I heard Jennifer L. Armentrout was going to publish another book I was so happy, but a book whose story happened in the Luxen world?! I WAS THRILLED! I just couldn’t wait to get my hands on this baby and once I got it, I could not stop until the very end. As usual, JLA was able to amaze me…

If you have read the Lux series then you’re used to Daemon, hotness incarnated, who also happens to be na ET, ahaha 😉 In Obsession you read a story between a human being and an Arum. Until this book, I thought Arum were just a bunch of emotionless, brute ET’s, but after reading Obsession I realised that the war between Arum and Luxen isn’t one created by the Arum, that they are not so bad, although not as compassionated as Luxen, but still, they feel and they care.

Hunter (asdffghjk) became one of my top crushes. I love men who are tough, rude and who like to tease… And Hunter, he’s that kind of man!

Moving on, this book starts with a young lady finding out about the Luxen and tells what happened to her best friend, Serena. Of course, the Luxen didn’t like it and killed Serena’s best friend. Hunter is hired by the DOD to protect Serena and to find out what her best friend told her… which is, I must say, A MIND-BLOWING SECRET!!. During the hole “protecting thing” (allow me to tell you that if a man like Hunter protected me the way he did…gosh… -I VOLUNTEER!).

If you read the Lux series, and you loved it, then trust me, you are going to love this one

P.S: I don’t really want to spoil you but, DAEMON BLACK (yes ladies, HIM)…. He shows up!

5 Chibis

Leave a Reply

