Short Reviews #4

Short Reviews is a feature in where I write really really small reviews of books I’ve read sometime ago because I simply haven’t had the time to write a full review for them. Today I review Taste, The Fault in our Stars and Avoiding Commitment.

.TasteTaste by Kate Evangelista

My first ever zombie book! I didn’t know what to expect but, boy, did it surprise me! It reminds me of Vampire Knight zombie version. Phoenix had everything I like about a female heroine, she was badass and strong. The zombie world with all the royalty and the political system and conspiracies created a whole mysterious and enthralling vibe to Taste. However, I really wanted Phoenix to choose someone who was obviously not the main love interest, bummer! Yes, there is a love-triangle but it’s really subtle and it isn’t the focus of the book.

4.5 Chibis

The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

OMG WHAT IS THIS ENDING???
John Green should be “stalked” like Peter Van Houten was by Hazel and Augustus!
That was just evil John Green, plain evil -.-

This was a indeed a great book but I can’t get myself to give those fabulous 5 solid stars.
Hazel is such a strong character and you just cannot not fall in love with Augustus.
My favourite one although was Isaac.
Come on! That guy is hilarious even though is life is pretty shitty. (I won’t quote any joke so that you have to read the book to know what I’m talking about.)

4 Chibis

Avoiding Commitment (Avoiding, #1)Avoiding Commitment by K. A. Linde

I think I just lost some hair reading this book.
It wasn’t because it was a bad book. It just wasn’t for me.
The protagonist just made me so angry and I’m not even going to talk about Jack.

2.5 Chibis

Leave a Reply

