Happy Birthday Ana!

Hey everyone, today is Ana’s 19th b-day! I was thinking about just giving her a present and nothing else, but I think that it wouldn’t be nearly enough. So, that brought me here today. I’m gonna tell you how I met Ana (my POV ahaha).

I met Ana last year February, we had been having classes together since September but we never talked to each other (back then I was kind of an anti-social person ahaha). Anyway, we talked to each other for the first time on an English class, she started talking to someone about manga and anime, obviously I was like: “Manga?! Anime?! WHUT?”

Then she said “something, something, kpop”

Of course by then it was clear to me that me and this girl  had to be friends! So, I tried to look very calm and composed and went to talk to her. We talked for a while about anime and kpop like normal people do when then talk… idk, about normal things? Anyway, everything was going well, until someone mentioned “Harry Potter books, JK Rowling”, the topic changed to books! I then asked very innocently (NOT!), if anyone had a goodreads, Ana answered yes.

Once I got home I decided to stalk Ana and find her Goodreads. I shall try to show you how I reacted I saw her read list:

i4f8OrOmZLrwT

Ok, so I could only see: “OMG SHE LIKES THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS, INFERNAL DEVICES, VAMPIRE ACADEMY, SIGNIFICANCE SERIES, LUX SERIES?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG, ARE WE SISTERS?! DID GOD SET US APART WHEN WE WERE BORN SO OUR PARENTS WOULDN’T HAVE TO PUT UP WITH TWO OF US?!!!”

Then, once we saw each other at university you can guess how our conversation went: “books, books, books, anime, anime, kpop, kpop” 🙂

After a few weeks Ana asked me join her on chibireader, I was so, so HAPPY!

Now here we are, after many book recommendations, feels over books shared, stupid dances together (us trying to dance like on kpop mv’s), animes watched, phone calls where we hysterically expressed our ANGER and LOVE over CLOCKWORK PRINCESS (Cassandra Clare, if you ever read this, just wanted you to know, I will never forgive you!!), I can only say that I hope we can be friends until we’re old and gray. I can actually imagine us sitting on a couch, drinking tea, you with lots of dogs around you, we talking non-stop about what happened on this book, how we felt about it and how excited we are about the next book coming out for sale … 🙂

Thank you for everything, but above all, thank you for existing, cause if you didn’t, my mom would still have to listen to me when I finish reading a book. I’m sure she is done with it ahaha

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! GOOD LUCK FOR YOUR JAPANESE CLASSES!

P.S.: Ana, this Friday, your b-day party… just, well, brace yourself ;)) *evil laughter*

6 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Ana!

  1. Happy birthday Ana *trowing confetties*

    Ok, your post Sofyy was just adorable ^^ I so get you girls, when I meet someone in rl, with the same tastes than me, I get all giddy and seriously astonished.It’s like, how are the odds to find people with the same craziness,right?

    Have a great day Ana and I’m sure you girls are goingto have LOADS of fun on Friday 🙂 xx

    • Ooohh Thanks Joana! *tries to catch some like a cat*

      It was really shocking meeting someone out of nowhere who likes everything I like, and I mean really almost everything. And we’re both probably a bit craycray so it’s even better xD

      Yup, can’t wait for Friday 😀 Party timeee!!!!

  2. OMGOMGOMG, HAAAPPPY BIRTHDAY, ANAAAA!!!!!!!!! *GLOMP* I HOPE YOU GET A WONDERFUL CAKE AND STUFF YOURSELF WITH IT….MAYBE HAVE A CAKE FIGHT, WHO KNOWS? YOU AND SOFFY ARE SO FREAKING ADORABLE, LIKE YOU ARE MEANT TO BE!!!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANA!!! YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!

    • IIIhhhhhhhhhhhh thanks Delaney!!!! :3
      Already ate the cake and I’m proud to say it was delicious! Fortunately there was no cake fight, I wouldn’t let anyone waste cake, It’s a crime! 😉
      Yup, we’re really like sisters separated on birth ahaha what are the chances of meeting someone with the same interests as you? Gyahhh now I can annoy her whenever a book or manga chapter comes out ahaha

  3. Ok, this is a bit delayed but since I saw you today and gushed to you all about my feelings over this post it’s okay 😉
    I love thissssss, it’s probably the best post in Chibi Reader *.*
    Thank you Sofyy for this wonderful, beautiful and hug-worthy (I don’t give hugs easily, treasure them all of you who get them 😛 ) message. That english class was pretty funny, we met a lot of people there and thank god for it, otherwise who would I talk to books, kpop AND anime/manga about?? I can’t believe we were in the same class and didn’t talk to each other for a whole semester, that’s insane!
    I’m only afraid of one thing now, what are you planing for the party? I’m scared already >.<
    Sisters for life! (nerds, too!)
    Thank you :3
    (And now I will read this over and over again because of the amazingness of it *.*

Leave a Reply

