Happy New Year! 2013 Wrap-up

I can’t believe in 7 hours it’s going to be 2014 in Portugal! Yeah, I know, I enter the new year earlier than most of you so HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE!

Oh god, this year went by so fast! Even thought we didn’t celebrate, Chibi Reader made 1 year in November and it has brought so many great things to us. Firstly we got to meet fabulous people: adorable readers who we could annoy and they would put up with us, awesome authors that, amazingly put up with us and fellow bloggers that have become a support and great friends! Since creating the blog we were also able to get to know more books that would have passed right by us unnoticed otherwise. And talking about books, I think it’s time to make a list of my favourite 2013 books!

The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden, #2)Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)Fracture the Spider's Web (The Marionettes of Myth, #2)The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #2)Steel Lily (The Periodic Series, #1)

 

My favourite favourite!

Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)

Of course, I want some things to change in 2014, but what I want the most is to post more. Really, I feel sorry for this blog! After my finals, which will be through January to February, I will try to dedicate myself more to Chibi Reader. Let’s see if that actually happens! 

The only thing I can do now is to wish you all a Happy New Year and hope that more amazing books will come out in 2014!

 

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year! 2013 Wrap-up

  1. Seeing your list of books that you loved makes me guilty because most of them I REALLY want to read. TT _ TTI really want to The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer like have you seen how good it sounds? 😄 And Dance in Shadow and Whisper just sounds OMGOSH IT SOUNSD AKDJFAK;LJ AMAZING. O___O I am definitely going to go Merry Belated Christmas to me and order them on Amazon with my gift card I got. Probably with Outcast by…I don’t remember who it’s by but it’s about this girl who shoots an angel. 😄

    HAPPY NEW YEAR’S EVE AND HAPPY NEW YEAR YOU TWO!!!! I WISH YOU THE BEST OF 2014–MAY IT BE AMAZING. ❤

  2. Pingback: Wrapping It Up for 2013! | Books in the Burbs

Leave a Reply

